More Brunello

The tasting seminar for the 2009 Brunello was held in a space high above the main floor of a former bank.  On the main floor there were 42 producers presenting not only the 2009, but also other Brunello vintages as well as other wines that they produce.

Benvenuto Brunello Grand Tasting

Benvenuto Brunello Grand Tasting

There is always a big turn out for this event and the main floor was very crowded. Since there were so many wines, I limited myself to tasting the 2009 Brunello but did not get to taste all of them.IMG_4732

I found most of them to be less modern in style than in the past and hopefully they will continue in this direction.

Here are 10 wines that I tasted and really liked:

Banfi

Barbi

Castelli Martinozzi

Col D’Orcia

Greppone Mazzi-Ruffino

Il Pazzone

La Fiorita 2008IMG_4733

Palazzo

Pian Delle Vigne-Antinori

Tenute Silvio Nardi

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “More Brunello

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different web address
    and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so
    now i’m following you. Look forward to going over your web page again.

Leave a Reply

